Sunday, April 4, 2010

Pirates Announce Final Cuts - Opening Day Roster

SP Zach Duke
SP Ross Ohlendorf
SP Paul Maholm
SP Charlie Morton
SP Daniel McCutchen.

Closer Octavio Dotel
RP Brendan Donnelly
RP Evan Meek
RP Javier Lopez
RP D.J. Carrasco
RP Jack Taschner
RP Hayden Penn

C Ryan Doumit
CJason Jaramillo.

1B Jeff Clement
2B Aki Iwamura
SS Ronny Cedeno
3B Andy LaRoche
INF Bobby Crosby
INF/OF Delwyn Young.

LF Lastings Milledge
CF Andrew McCutchen
RF Garrett Jones
RF Ryan Church
OF John Raynor

The Pirates cut Ramon Vazquez, optioned Steve Pearce to Triple A and moved Joel Hanrahan and Jose Ascanio to the 15 and 60 day disabled list respectively.

No comments: